Fucking Vink!

Mike and I went down to King St. today to check out some gear @ MEC. We went across the street to europe bound. When we were ready to leave we descended the stairs from the second floor, and i saw HIM. My nemisis. VINK the evil do-er. I proceeded to ask him if he was vink, in a demanding tone “VINK ?”.

When he made it clear, through a vink-like grunt that he was indeed vink, I proceeded to akwardly punch him. The kind of punch that you give if someone tells you a joke, and you don’t like the joke or the person. The kind of punch that is so very light, it could never be confused with assault. Don’t get me wrong my fist was closed, but it was the kind of punch, that the reciever wouldn’t even know whether it was a touch or a punch.

Next i proceeded to tell him “I still hate you” waited for a reaction, and said ” i still FUCKING hate you”. He the calmly asked me “hasn’t the therapy helped?” to which i replied “i don’t know, has it helped you?”.

Mike was slighly amused that i had told-off a teacher, even if it was 10 years removed.

But let’s really get at the heart of why this happened:

Jan Vink:
Taught Math and a few other subjects at St.Andrews Secondary School.

He decided after a few short weeks of being my grade 9 math teacher, that i was unfit to be in his class. It was a bold stance against the administrations policy. At the time for being kicked out of the class, you visited the office, filled out the dreaded pink slip, describing what you’ve done wrong… you then proceeded to show the explanation to the principal or VP, and then needed to get it signed by a parent or gaurdian within 24 hours.

In the first few winks of Vinks class i had recieved 3 of these pink slips. This initiates an automatic meeting between parents, kid, teacher and administration. Noteably – one of the pink slips was recieved for kicking a girl… named faunia (later discovered she was a man traped in a womans body). Truth goes, she kicked me in the NUTS!, he didn’t see, and then sent me marching.

Anyways, as the school year progressed, he couldn’t handle anything from me. Sometimes on days where he was stressed. He pre-emptively held me outside the class. The year went horrible. I did not learn a lot of math.

When the year was begining to become serious, there was legitamate concern that i would fail math, be held back in secondary school, and not go to my new high school with my age group / friends. VINK was very happy at the prospect that he would ruin me, if he could accomplish this goal.

The prequel: “The GUM incident.”

We went to mono-cliffs in grade 7 for a class trip. It was supposed to be an outdoor-sy nature experience for city slicker kids. Some of the scavenger hunts and stuff were genuinely fun. We had been informed of a rediculous rule, of “No GUM on the property” . WE were given several opportunities to give up any ‘accidentally packed’ gum. Vink was the head teacher on the trip. He caught me on the first day with contraban gum. I gave up that pack, but i had more in my room. I decided it was best to hide my gum, in case things got heated up in my quarters. I was over in tomas kokko’s room on the second night, and he offered me some of his gum. I took a piece, and passed it to sascha kieser or brian mcwilliams ( i can’t remember) and VINK walks in right then. CAUGHT RED-HANDED ( i think it was big-red too). VINK would have nothing of my story that it wasn’t my gum. My parents were telephoned immediately. It was 10pm, extremely foggy night, i was about 45 min outside toronto in normal driving conditions. VINK invoked a little known tactic, he cited the back of the permission form as his legal standing for ejecting me from the property. His plan was to call a CAB and send the bill to my folks. My mom was tripping out on the phone, threatening him, and said that she’d come to pick me up. I think when her and my dad showed up there was quite a shouting match that i didn’t get to hear. That was an incident that was pretty much my fault, but c;mon!!! have you ever heard of anyone being sent home from a far-away field trip for chewing GUM!

Back to Grade 9: Meetings with the principal, my parents, and VINK got very hectic. At one point VINK was called either a) an anti-semite or b) a nazi by my dad. All of this seemed to entertain me to endless degrees. For some reason i was very confident that everyone (my parents, friends, administration) viewed me as a punkish-kid with decent intentions, and vink as a fucked up ego-tripper.

Nearing the end of the year my avg. was 45 in that class. Something had to be done. Vink was insisting that there is nothing that can be done because i failed to much of the curiculum. The principal proposed that because my average was higher in other classes ( b’s and a’s) that i should be able to take the final exam, and have that mark count for 100% of my math grade. I think i scored 89, went to york mills for high school, and the rest is history.

FUCK YOU VINK!

I thought several times about slashing his tires, while he still worked at St. Andrews. My dad warned not to. He was convinced that Vink’s hatred ran deep, and that while my sister still attended the school, i shouldn’t do anything to vink. SO on my sisters final graduation i went up to him, in front of parents and kids, and give him a royal “FUCK YOU VINK”

Today was our first encounter since that day.

Fuck you vink you cocksucker.

Leave a Reply

